GCPOMS Seeking Nominations For Awards Recognizing Community Service

The Greater Cleveland Peace Officers Memorial Society is offering the following awards to police officers and/or community leaders.  Please click on the GCPOMS link above for details and submit nominations to: ejoyce@policememorialsociety.org.  The due date for submitting nominations is January 1, 2018.

P.O. Anthony J. Johnson Sr. Police MEMORIAL Officer Of The Year Award

Lance Corporal Andrew W. Nowacki Memorial Veteran Of The Year Award

Samuel H. Miller Lifetime Achievement Award

Patrolmen Norman A. Drew Memorial Citizen Of The Year

President’s Award

Pete Lawer Memorial Scholarship


The Cleveland Police Foundation is the official charity for the Cleveland Division of Police and the only organization authorized to solicit charitable contributions on its behalf.

We provide funding for youth and community outreach programs, community policing and engagement initiatives, safety & crime prevention programs, and support the members of the Cleveland Division of Police to help them better perform their duties. Contributions to the CPF are tax deductible under section 501 (c)(3) of the IRS Code.

Donate Here

Thank you for supporting the mission of the CPF.