4th District Community Service Awards

On September 7, 2017 the 36th Annual Fourth District Community Relations Awards Ceremony was held at the Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging Facility. 

4th District Community Service Awards 2017

(L to R) Bob Guttu, Det. Shane Bauhof, Det. Lisette Gonzalez, Det. Ian Mussell, Det. Belal Ilain, Tom Stone and Nancy Feighan.

A near capacity crowd was on hand to honor both officers and citizens that went beyond the call duty. Among the numerous dignitaries in attendance to honor the recipients were Mayor Frank Jackson, Safety Director Mike McGrath, Chief Calvin Williams and CPF Community Outreach Coordinator Bob Guttu.​ ​

Cleveland Police Foundation board members Tom Stone and Nancy Feighan were also on hand to assist Bob in issuing the CPF Community Service Awards to Detectives Shane Bauhof, Lisette Gonzalez, Belal Ilain, and Ian Mussell; Kim Fields from the Saint Luke​’​s Foundation; and the Fairhill Partners Organization represented by Stephanie Fallcreek.

Congratulation to all the recipients, and a big thank you to all the neighborhood folks that attended to honor them. Also many thanks to the 4th District Police-Community Relations Committee which hosted a marvelous event and provided refreshment.



The Cleveland Police Foundation is the official charity for the Cleveland Division of Police and the only organization authorized to solicit charitable contributions on its behalf.

We provide funding for youth and community outreach programs, community policing and engagement initiatives, safety & crime prevention programs, and support the members of the Cleveland Division of Police to help them better perform their duties. Contributions to the CPF are tax deductible under section 501 (c)(3) of the IRS Code.

Donate Here

Thank you for supporting the mission of the CPF.